A New Home For LIFE?

Rothgar Remorhaz says:

off-topic – we restarting the LIFE guild or another one?

Connie and I spoke about it, I don’t believe she wants to lead again. There are certain benefits in GW2, like guild storage, that can obviously only be accessed if you’re in a guild. Given you can also be in multiple guilds, it’d be a pity not to have a small home for us to at least start out in.

If anyone’s keen, reply here and we’ll come up with a name, and I’ll make it during headstart!

This entry was posted in Info. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to A New Home For LIFE?

  1. Connie says:

    I think it’s a great idea to have a “home” for us all but yea I really would like not to be leader. I am not sure how busy I will be this year. But sinse Adam allways do all the work with this site and making sure we all get all news I do vote for him if he want to be leader. 🙂

    • Adam says:

      I’m not sure anything as formal as leader be necessary, just a place to get old friends together and get guild benefits 🙂

  2. Rothgar Remorhaz says:

    Guild is a definite yes and I second Constance in the motion – Adaaaaaaaaaaaaammmmmmmmmmmmmm fooooooooooooooooooooooooooorrrrrrrrrrr PRESIDENT!…..leader thingy.

    Seriously – why not just call it LIFE – good name, new game.

    • Rothgar says:

      If we really HAVE to choose another Guild name – I suggest:
      Guild Wars Old LIFERS (LIFE) – close to old name….or….
      Guild Wars Old Dunces (GOD)….or….
      Dad’s and Mom’s Army (DMA) – fave alternative, we could cut out the Mom unless Constance has been busy or we are likely to get other mommies joining….or…..
      Casualties of Guild Wars (COG)….or….
      Refugees from Guild Wars (FUGEE)

      etc etc – I could go on……stopping now.

  3. Fraser says:

    Multiple guilds? Have they gone down the WOW route and having each character seperate? I hate that on TOR 😦 Especially since there’s no cross faction communication or friends list 😦 But I third the motion to have Adam for president. On the proviso that I do NOT have to pop out of a cake and sing Happy Birthday Mr. President on his birthday.

    • Anonymous says:

      In a husky “Marilyn Monroe” voice – ummmm not my cup of tea (or coffee), thanks anyway.

      • Fraser says:

        I said NOT having to do that so don’t know what you’re thanking me for 😛

    • Adam says:

      Haha yes please don’t 😛 You can have multiple guilds but characters aren’t separate, you simply choose which guild you want to represent at any given time. If you do something that earns bonuses, just the represented guild gets them, but that doesn’t stop you chatting on multiple guild chat channels and seeing rosters.

      • Adam says:

        Just read up, guild chat is the ‘currently active’ guild, which I guess means the one you’re representing… I’ve not been in more than one guild, so am unsure myself how this works in practise.

Leave a Reply

