Launch Day Issues

Right now, EU is suffering way more than US with the following issues:

  • Login takes ages if working at all
  • Black Lion is down
  • Forum is down
  • Overflow is full yet servers seem empty
  • Black screens after character creation/intro movie

Gandara is currently listed as high population, which puts it one step from refusing new players. I’m reluctant to rush a change for the guild, a busy server is a good thing long term, especially for WvW (Gandara’s currently in the top 3), but we do have the option until a week from now:

This entry was posted in Info. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Launch Day Issues

  1. Rothgar Remorhaz says:

    Also – I logged in then logged to to try get my HoM working:
    Procedure is to log out of GW2 then into GW1, change to US, go to HoM, log out then get back into GW2 again (according to GW2 support).
    Procedure is EPIC fail as I logged out of GW2, could not get into GW1 (irritating, likely millions trying to do the same) and could not get back into GW2.
    Now bored…..ho hum…..

  2. Rothgar Remorhaz says:

    Whole Anet system seems down – can’t even get into HoM calculator and support…..

  3. Rothgar Remorhaz says:

    GW1 is alive again
    Now to try getting into my HoM

  4. Rothgar Remorhaz says:

    HoM in US is fine as is the HoM calculator – things are gradually looking up….

  5. Rothgar Remorhaz says:

    After getting into GW2 – thoroughly enjoying myself (level 10 Necro), another build comes up – log out and here we go again, error etc. Obviously way too inadequate for login servers support/resource……This will likely go on for a while and then get worse on the next two launch days!!

  6. Rothgar Remorhaz says:

    I would love to know how many people have bought the game….

  7. Fraser says:

    I have my own issue. Game was posted (first class) on friday afternoon. Says its going to take nearly a week to get to me! A week! I’m in mainland UK less than 20 miles from an Amazon depot!

    • Adam says:

      Amazon always put crazy delivery estimates on their stuff 😦 if it’s gone first class you should get it tomorrow, they always send my stuff second class though, gets lost in the Royal Mail abyss :/

      • Fraser says:

        I can only hope. Maybe next time I’ll just say to my cousin that works there “here’s 50 quid, snag me this and keep the change”. I’m not really annoyed about not having it yet…but more the fact that I’ve paid to get it sent “faster” and its not coming faster. Friend of mine got a different game from Amazon 4 days early up in Shetland. Anyway, rant over.

  8. Adam says:

    You’re more than welcome to rant mate, I’m sorry you’ve not received it 😦 Hope to see you tomorrow though!

  9. Fraser says:

    Yeah, really looking forward to this. Hopefully it will be tomorrow. They’ll have the login problems all sorted out for me by the time I get it all set up (HAH! Right) and then I will have to leave for appointments and not be able to play til Thursday or Friday anyway.

    • Adam says:

      I’ve had no show-stopping issues since launch day, thankfully. Plenty of stuff is borked, but enough is working that you can enjoy the game while it gets sorted out 😀

Leave a Reply

