Wintersday Events 2012

The Christmas event will run from 14th December to 3rd January, with Toymaker Tixx visiting towns on the following days:

  • 15th – The Grove
  • 16th – Divinity
  • 17th – Black Citadel
  • 18th – Hoelbrak
  • 19th – Rata Sum

Lots of new stuff including a jump puzzle and snowball fights! Full details are on the Guild Wars 2 website!

This entry was posted in GW2 Events. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Wintersday Events 2012

  1. Jay says:

    Cool!! Can’t wait to see what it’s all going to look like!! I LOVE Wintersday!!!!! πŸ˜€

    • Adam says:

      Yeah πŸ˜€ After an initial lukewarm start, I loved Halloween, plus it’s nice this one isn’t like the Karka stuff so I might get to see it πŸ˜›

  2. Connie says:

    I didn’t really like the Karka at least not the end of it but I loved Christmas stuff in gw so I hope this is as great πŸ˜€

  3. Jay says:

    yeah im with both of you on that, the Karka stuff seemed a bit poo and since it was a one off it was a bit crap for those of us who couldn’t get on!! lol But yeah I’ve always loved Wintersday in GW so hopefully they have improved on it for GW2 πŸ˜€ i guess we shall see tonight!! see you guys there….when i finally get one! lol πŸ˜€

  4. Joeythemad says:

    I’m loving Wintersday just now! I think Arenanet really gave it all with the seasonal events, really looking forward to Easter πŸ˜›

    I admit the Lost Shores event wasnt all that great and it was real sucky that they gave legendary templates at the end of the one time event but content is content I guess!

    • Adam says:

      I was away during Lost Shores weekend so dunno if it was any good, just a bit miffed you had to be there at certain times. Am loving this Christmas stuff, and it’s nice those who missed bits can redo when it reaches LA πŸ˜€

  5. Joeythemad says:

    I want all the xmas minis but not 100% how to aquire them all…

  6. Adam says:

    I’m hoping something will come along that will give us extra cogs, until then you can get two from the main five plus materials to spare.

    You can of course buy them but they’re very expensive 😦

    If you want the super rare ones, they’re made by putting three of the more common ones into the forge (thus destroying them), a la Halloween, so very, very, very expensive lol.

Leave a Reply

